Skip to content

NZGBC leadership

We're engineers, architects, writers and planners. Scientists, psychologists, money-crunchers, marketers and economists. With a broad range of skills and experience, our team share a passion for better building and are here to support Aotearoa's journey to a greener future. 

leadership banner

The leadership team

The day to day running of the Green Building Council is overseen by our chief executive and team of directors

Andrew Eagles

Chief Executive, New Zealand Green Building Council

View bio
Sam Archer

Director of Market Transformation

View bio
Jill Solomon

Director of Operations

View bio
Jennifer Whittle

Director of Communication and Engagement

View bio

The NZGBC Board

Our board is made up of widely respected industry leaders. Each board member represents one of the five membership categories: Construction and supply, Research and policy, Consultants, Property, and Occupiers. Board members are nominated and voted in by NZGBC members. To maintain good governance, there are also two independent directors. 

Brendon Dwyer

Chair (Industry group: Consultants)

View bio
Robyn Phipps

(Industry group: Research & Policy)

View bio
Paula Bennett

(Industry group: Property)

View bio
Jane Holland

(Independent Director)

View bio
Simon Neale

(Industry group: Occupiers)

View bio
Murray Robertson

(Industry group: Construction & Supply)

View bio
Hilary West-Reeve

(Industry group: Construction & Supply)

View bio

Our constitutional arrangements fully outline the rules around NZGBC membership, General Meetings, Directors, and the Board

Read more

Published in advance of the Annual General Meeting, the Annual Review provides overview of where the organisation is at and our activity for the financial year.

2021/2022 Annual Review

2020/2021 Annual Review


2019/2020 Annual Review


2018/2019 Annual Review